Industry News

RTDNA Announces Winners of 2023 National Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association announces the winners of the 2023 National Edward R. Murrow Awards. This comes after the winners of the Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards were announcedim earlier this year. RTDNA says the awards honor “outstanding achievements in broadcast and digital journalism… the Murrow Awards recognize local and national news stories that uphold the RTDNA Code of Ethics, demonstrate technical expertise and exemplify the importance and impact of journalism as a service to the community.” Some of this year’s winners in the radio category include: Audacy’s WBBM-AM/WCFS-FM, Chicago (Breaking News); KDKA-AM, Pittsburgh (Feature Reporting); KMOX, St. Louis (Newscast); and iHeartMedia’s WBZ-AM, Boston (Excellence in Innovation). See the complete list of winners here.