Industry News

Beasleys Honored by B+C Hall of Fame

Beasley Media Group late company founder George Beasley and his daughter, CEO Caroline Beasley, were among the inductees honored at the 2023 Broadcasting + Cable Hall of Fame Gala on Wednesday (5/3) in New York City. Caroline Beasley (pictured at right accepting the honors) says, “It is very humbling to be aim part of such an outstanding class of inductees. The only thing better would have been to have my late father, George, by my side, to accept this incredible honor together in person.” Other inductees included Deborah Roberts, ABC News national senior affairs correspondent, and contributing anchor of 20/20, and her husband Al Roker, weather and feature anchor and co-host of the third hour of NBC’s “Today Show,” Matt Bond, chairman, content distribution, NBCUniversal; Ray Cole, president and chief operating officer, Citadel Communications; Frank Comerford, CRO and president, local sales, NBCUniversal Advertising & Partnerships; Ray Hopkins, president, U.S. Networks Distribution, Paramount Global; Wonya Lucas, CEO, Hallmark Media; Soledad O’Brien, CEO of SO’B Productions and host/producer of “Matter of Fact with Soledad O’Brien”; and Rachael Ray, TV food personality and host of “The Rachael Ray Show.” In addition, Jim Nantz of CBS Sports received the Lifetime Achievement Award and AMC’s “The Walking Dead” was named the Iconic Series for 2023. Late past president of the Broadcasters Foundation of America, Jim Thompson, was posthumously honored with the Chairman’s Award for his career achievements and tireless dedication to helping broadcasters in need.