Industry News

NAB Elects New Board Leaders

The National Association of Broadcasters announces the results of the 2024 NAB Executive Committee elections. Collin Jones, executive vice president, corporate strategy and development of Cumulusim Media and president, Westwood One, was elected radio board chair by the NAB radio board. Kevin Perry, president and CEO of Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Company, was elected radio board first vice chair, and Leonard Wheeler, president of Mel Wheeler, Inc., was elected radio board second vice chair. Chris Ornelas, executive vice president and general counsel of Beasley Media Group, was reelected to the radio board’s major group representative seat on the NAB board’s executive committee. Perry Sook continues the second year of his role as joint board chair. The position is elected every two years. The elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held June 3-4.