Industry News

iHeartMedia Presents 5th Annual iHeartPodcast Awards

Last night (3/14), the 5th annual iHeartPodcast Awards were presented virtually as the ceremony was hosted by actor and comedian Brian Baumgartner. The iHeartMedia-produced awards “brought together the most influential names in podcasting to honor the most entertaining and innovative podcasts of 2022, celebrating theGraphics - Text incredible talent and wide variety of leaders across the podcasting industry.” The event was exclusively video streamed on iHeartRadio’s YouTube channel and Facebook page and broadcast across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app. The winners included: “Las Culturistas” honored with the Podcast of the Year Award presented by Autonomy; FOX Sports Radio personality Colin Cowherd presented the Best Sports Podcast of the Year Award to “The Draymond Green Show”; Angela Yee presented the Audible Audio Pioneer Icon Award to technology journalist and podcaster Kara Swisher;  The New York Times won Best News Podcast for “The Daily”; and “NPR Politics Podcast” was named the Best Politics Podcast.  See all the winners here.