Industry News

Media Execs and Celebs Attend BFoA’s Golden Mike Gala

On Monday evening (3/6), 255 radio and television executives and celebrities gathered at the famed Plaza Hotel in New York City to honor Jack Abernethy, CEO of FOX Television Stations, with the 2023 Golden Mike Award, and Richard E. Wiley, former Chairman, Commissioner, and General Counsel of the Federal Communications Commission, and one of the most prominent media and telecommunications lawyers, with the 2023 Edward F. McLaughlin Lifetime Achievement Award. The annual gala is a fundraiser for the mission of the Broadcasters Foundation of America, which provides financial assistance to broadcasters in acute need.Pictured above are (from l-r): FOX 5 New York host Rosanna Scotto, Broadcasters Foundation chairman Scott Herman, Jack Abernethy, and Broadcasters Foundation president Tim McCarthy. Photo: Wendy Moger-Bross