Industry News

2023 Radio Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

The Museum of Broadcast Communications announces the selection of the 24 Radio Hall of Fame 2023 nominees chosen by the Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee, with input from the radio industry and listeners. Voting – by more than 800 industry members – for inductees begins tomorrow (6/16) and runs through June 30. The top six vote recipients will gain induction as part of the 2023 Radio Hall of Fame Induction class. The two additional inductees that will make up the eight-person induction class will be selected by theim Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee. The nominees are: Bert Weiss, Bob Rivers, Charles Laquidara, Dyana Williams, Gerry House, Jaime Jarrin, John & Ken, John DeBella, Johnny Magic, Kevin Matthews, Kid Leo (Lawrence Travagliante), Larry Elder, Laurie DeYoung, Lee Harris, Rev. Louise Williams, Bishop, Mark Simone, Mary McCoy, Matt Siegel, Mojo in the Morning, Monica May, Nina Totenberg, Pat St. John, Shadoe Stevens, and Shelley “The Playboy” Stewart. 2023 Radio Hall of Fame inductees will be announced Monday, July 24, and honored in-person at the 2023 Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Thursday, November 2, at the InterContinental New York Barclay Hotel in New York City. Radio Hall of Fame co-chairman Kraig Kitchin states, “Congratulations to each of this year’s’ nominees on this recognition. Behind this slate of nominees, the nominating committee reviewed more than 2,500 incoming suggestions from industry members and listeners before determining this group of talented individuals. Each nominee is deserving of induction, and I look forward to the results of the forthcoming confidential voting results.”